Cauliflower Cheese

Should we trust in our guts and eat what we like or better to err on the side of caution? Let’s make this cauliflower cheese to find it out!

As I recently have a little time, I was browsing on the internet a few days ago. Looking for new, interesting thoughts, inspirational recipes that I have never used before, to treat my family with. Hunting for a long time but could not discover too many interesting stuff. Right before I wanted to give up on it, I discovered this scrumptious and easy dessert by chance. The dessert seemed so yummy on its image, that called for instant actions.

It absolutely was simple enough to imagine just how it is created, its taste and how much my hubby is going to love it. Mind you, it is quite simple to keep happy him in terms of puddings. Yes, I’m a lucky one. Or maybe he is.Anyways, I visited the blog: Suncakemom and then followed the comprehensive instuctions that were coupled with wonderful pictures of the procedure. It really makes life much simpler. I could suppose it is a bit of a inconvenience to shoot photos down the middle of baking in the kitchen because you ordinarily have gross hands and so i really appreciate the effort and time she put in for making this blogpost and recipe easily implemented.

With that in mind I’m encouraged to present my personal recipe in the same way. Thanks for the idea.

I had been fine tuning the initial mixture to make it for the taste of my family. I can tell you it turned out an incredible success. They prized the flavor, the structure and enjoyed getting a treat such as this in the middle of a hectic week. They basically wanted lots more, more and more. So the next time I’m not going to make the same miscalculation. I’m likely to twin the amount .

Cauliflower Cheese Recipe is from SunCakeMom.

Break the cauliflower apart into smallish florets then put them into a steamer.

Steam cook the cauliflower, which should take about 10 – 15 minutes once the water is starting to boil.

Prepare the sauce by melting butter on medium heat then add the grated cheese, mustard and cream. Add salt, pepper or any favorite spice or herbs if desired. Mind that mature cheddar is salty.

Mix everything well together.

Place the cauliflowers into an oven proof dish and pour the sauce over them. Ideally the sauce should cover all the florets.

Place the cauliflowers into a 390°F / 200°C preheated oven until golden brown spots start to appear on top for about 15 – 20 minutes.

Leave a comment