Ginger Drink

Looking for a tasty, refreshing drink to enjoy while cherishing the moment? The humble ginger root has all the vigor picked up during its journey.

As I lately have some time, I had been looking on the web last week. Looking for fresh, intriguing ideas, inspirational meals that I’ve never tested before, to astonish my family with. Looking for a long time yet could not find too many interesting things. Right before I wanted to give up on it, I ran across this yummy and simple treat by accident at Suncakemom. It looked so fabulous on its photo, that called for instant actions.

It had been not so difficult to imagine how it’s made, its taste and just how much my hubby is going to like it. Actually, it is quite simple to please the guy when it comes to desserts. Yes, I’m a blessed one. Or maybe he is.Anyhow, I visited the site and used the precise instuctions that were coupled with nice shots of the method. It just makes life much simpler. I could imagine that it’s a slight effort to shoot photos down the middle of baking in the kitchen as you may most often have gross hands so that i really appreciate the time and effort she placed in for making this post .

That being said I am empowered to present my own, personal recipe similarly. Many thanks for the idea.

I had been fine tuning the main mixture to make it for the taste of my family. I’ve got to mention it absolutely was a terrific success. They loved the taste, the overall look and loved having a delicacy like this in the middle of a stressful workweek. They basically requested more, more and more. So next time I’m not going to make the same miscalculation. I am gonna multiply the volume .

The ginger drink recipe originally is from SunCakeMom

Peel the ginger root, juice the lemon and crush the mint leaves with a pestle or something wide enough.

Slice up the ginger root then place it with the mint into a food processor. Alternatively a fine shredder can also be used.

Add a cup of water and process them until smooth.

Put the ginger mint paste into big bowl onto a sieve. If we aren’t really fan of small bits swimming in our drink use fine strainer. To get perfectly clear results, use a cheese cloth.

Boil water and pour it over the ginger paste. Let it sit until the water cools down to temperatures we can handle it safely.

When the water is safe to the touch, move the sieve a little bit around in the water to rinse all possible flavors out then remove the sieve.

Mix the lemon juice in and taste the ginger drink. If we’ve done everything correctly, we’ve got a strong ginger essence.

Add sweetener if desired that will take away the edge of the ginger.

Dilute it with water or keep it in the fridge like this and dilute only when serving if necessary.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment