Pavlova Cake

Looking for a summer dessert or just longing for something from the Tasman sea? A light and fluffy Pavlova will provide that joy without carbs if necessary!

As I lately have some time, I was browsing on the web the other day. Trying to find new, exciting thoughts, inspirational dishes that We have never tasted before, to amaze my loved ones with. Hunting for a while unfortunately could not discover too many interesting things. Right before I thought to give up on it, I came upon this scrumptious and simple dessert by chance. The dessert seemed so delightful on its pic, that called for immediate action.

It was not difficult to imagine just how it’s created, its taste and just how much boyfriend is going to want it. Actually, it is very simple to impress the man when it comes to cakes. Anyhow, I got into the blog: Suncakemom and then followed the simple instuctions that have been coupled with superb pics of the method. It really makes life rather easy. I could suppose it’s a slight effort to shoot snap shots in the midst of cooking in the kitchen as you will often have gross hands so that i seriously appreciate the effort and time she placed in to build this post and recipe conveniently implemented.

With that in mind I’m inspired presenting my very own recipe similarly. Many thanks for the concept.

I was fine tuning the main mixture to make it for the taste of my family. I’ve got to mention it turned out an awesome outcome. They prized the taste, the thickness and loved having a treat like this during a stressful week. They ultimately asked for more, many more. Hence the next time I’m not going to commit the same miscalculation. I am going to multiply the amount to keep them pleased.

You can find the original Pavlova Cake at SunCakeMom

Preheat oven to 300°F / 150°C.

Put egg whites into a medium size mixing bowl and with a handmixer beat them until soft peaks form.

Put the Stevia into the mixing bowl and keep beating the eggs.

Mix vanilla extract, lemon juice with the egg whites.

Beat until hard peaks form.

Prepare a baking tray with parchment paper and place the beaten egg whites in the middle of it. Simply by turning the bowl upside down or if we are in a playful mood let’s get out our spatula.

Place the baking tray in the preheated oven for an hour. Do not open the oven door after the cake is placed in as underbaked Pavlova may collapse.

After an hour turn the oven off and leave the Pavlova inside until it is completely cooled. It would take about 2 hours but even better if it is left there overnight.

Decorate with fruit and cream just before serving it.

Leave a comment